Sam Tho Duong

IMG_2656  IMG_2933

“Ginger is a collection inspired by an exploration of my family roots. I am from Vietnam though I have lived in Germany since I was a teenager. Ginger has many special properties. Its intense aroma is used to enhance flavours in food and drinks and also for healing. I work with the basic root formation and then develop this through the use of colour and stones.” http://www.wearableartblog.com/my_weblog/2009/07/sam-tho-duong.html

Sam Tho Duong pierced nails into dried up ginger- I find that repetition is always effective in jewellery, along with the corpse-like appearance of the ginger.

Leave a Reply

